AOS.init(); PGCPS Hall of Fame - Excellence In Education Foundation for PGCPS, Inc

PGCPS Hall of Fame

Applications for the 2023 Hall of Fame will open June 1, 2023.

Class of 2019

Chief Executive Officer’s Award of Excellence

Dr. Tuajanda C. Jordan

Suitland Class of 1978

Senator Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr.

Distinguished Public Servant
Surrattsville Class of 1960

Celeste Williams

Distinguished Educator

Sugar Ray Leonard

Distinguished Athlete
Parkdale High School Class of 1974

Pastor John K. Jenkins Sr.

Distinguished Humanitarian
DuVal High School Class of 1976

Kenny Lattimore

Distinguished Professional
Eleanor Roosevelt High School Class of 1985

Delegate Jazz Lewis

Distinguished Young Leader
Charles Herbert Flowers High School Class of 2007

Class of 2020

CEO Award of Excellence Award for 2020

Photo of Susan O'Malley

Photo of Abby Phillip, Sam Brin, Martin Lawrence, Richard Arnold, Steny Hoyer, Louis Wilson Oretha Bridewaters-Simms

Class of 2021

Distinguished Educator

Dr. Beatrice P. Tignor, former Maryland State lawmaker, Chair of the PGCPS Board of Education and Educator

Beatrice Tignor

Frederick Douglass High School, Class of 1956

Distinguished Professional

David E. Talbert – Filmmaker

David E. Talbert

Central High School, Class of 1984

Distinguished Athlete

Monty Williams – Head Coach Phoenix Suns

Monty Williams

Potomac High School, Class of 1989

Distinguished Humanitarian

Laurie Robinson-Haden, Esq., – One of our Nation’s top attorneys

Laurie Robinson-Haden

Oxon Hill High School Class of 1990

Distinguished Young Leader

Zerina Akers, – Costume Designer

Zerina Akers

Suitland High School, Class of 2004