PGCPS 2021 Hall of Fame Class - Excellence In Education Foundation for PGCPS, Inc

PGCPS 2021 Hall of Fame Class

Distinguished Educator

Dr. Beatrice P. Tignor, former Maryland State lawmaker, Chair of the PGCPS Board of Education and Educator

Beatrice Tignor

Frederick Douglass High School, Class of 1956

Distinguished Professional

David E. Talbert – Filmmaker

David E. Talbert

Central High School, Class of 1984

Distinguished Athlete

Monty Williams – Head Coach Phoenix Suns

Monty Williams

Potomac High School, Class of 1989

Distinguished Humanitarian

Laurie Robinson-Haden, Esq., – One of our Nation’s top attorneys

Laurie Robinson-Haden

Oxon Hill High School Class of 1990

Distinguished Young Leader

Zerina Akers, – Costume Designer

Zerina Akers

Suitland High School, Class of 2004